Kyezu Bar Myanmar

“To part is the lot of all mankind. The world is a scene of constant leave-taking, and the hands that grasp in cordial greeting today, are doomed ere long to unite for the the last time, when the quivering lips pronounce the word – ‘Farewell”
― R.M. Ballantyne

IMG_0277

It was with sadness that I boarded the plane at Yangon International Airport, it’s symbol the now familiar Burmese offering bowl. Seconds after we took off, I thought to take a final glance out the window, remembering to imprint my final sights of Myanmar while I still had the chance. Sure enough; one, two, three glistening pagodas I counted in the fading sunlight, before we rose so high that their glimmer might only have been a figment of my imagination.

Kyezu Bar Myanmar. Thank you for sharing your beautiful country with me. Thank you for your generosity of heart and spirit, for the smiles and mingalabas. Kyezu Bar for reminding me of what is important, for showing me the true beauty of humankind. I’ll be back.

IMG_0276

Leave a Reply

